Enrolling In Medicare


People age 65 or older, people under age 65 with certain disabilities (receiving Social Security disability benefits), and people of all ages with End-Stage Renal Disease.

Medicare has four parts:

  • Part A - Inpatient Insurance - hospitals, nursing homes, home health, hospice most people do not have to pay for Part A
  • Part B - Medical Insurance - most people pay monthly for Part B
  • Part C - Medicare Advantage - beneficiaries also enroll in private insurance (may cover more than what Medicare covers or require reduced payments, Medicare pays the insurer a fixed amount per month)
  • Part D - Prescription drug benefit

For more information:

Enroll here:
Getting Started with Medicare